img

Welcome to KCSMA

Kennesaw Charter Science and Math Academy is a well-established, successful, public elementary charter school in its twelfth year of operation. KCSMA earned a renewal of its charter through the year 2020 to continue closing the achievement gap in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math using research-based approaches that are grounded in the understanding of how students learn.

In 2003 a concerned group of parents and community members founded what was then Chancellor Charter School of Kennesaw. In subsequent years the “little school that could” has surpassed its original goals by becoming a self-managed, independent school and has purchased 32 acres on Cobb Parkway. The building, an exceptional facility, is one of the first charter schools in Georgia financed with municipal bonds by the Public Finance Authority. We have also been able to increase enrollment by almost 100%, while being awarded the 2012 Georgia School of Excellence Award.

KCSMA is the school it is today because of the group of people we know as the KCSMA Community:

  • Families, alumni, and friends who are so generous with their financial support
  • Dedicated volunteers who are equally as generous with their time
  • Committed teachers and staff who make our students their top priority

Team Member

img

Albert Way

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: away@kcsma.net

img

Amanda Green

About Me
About Me
close



Blog: http://kcsmagreencommittee.blogspot.com
E-mail: agreen@kcsma.net

img

Berlinda Bell

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: bbell@kcsma.net

img

Brenda Haklik

About Me
About Me
close



Blog: https://bhaklikkindergartenkcsma.shutterfly.com
E-mail: bhaklik@kcsma.net

img

Chelsey Kinsinger

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: ckinsinger@kcsma.net

img

Christy Nichols

About Me
About Me
close



Blog: https://mrsnichols1stgrade.shutterfly.com
E-mail: cnichols@kcsma.net

img

Clarence Jeffries

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: cjeffries@kcsma.net

img

Colleen Allen

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: callen@kcsma.net

img

Deborah Tubbs

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: dtubbs@kcsma.net

img

Denise Fortson

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail:

img

Diana Godfrey

About Me
About Me
close



Blog: http://kcsmaquestblog.weebly.com
E-mail: dgodfrey@kcsma.net

img

Dianne Lappa

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: dlappa@kcsma.net

img

Dora Hill

About Me
About Me
close



Blog: msdhill.weebly.com
E-mail: dhill@kcsma.net

img

Dr. James McNealey

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: jmcnealey@kcsma.net

img

Ebony Scurry

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: escurry@kcsma.net

img

Gay Toth

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: gtoth@kcsma.net

img

Jade Owens

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: jowens@kcsma.net

img

Jared Brown

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: jbrown@kcsma.net

img

Jennifer Brown

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: jbrown@kcsma.net

img

Jessica DAmato

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: jdamato@kcsma.net

img

Jotasha Jones

About Me
About Me
close



Blog: www.kcsma4thgrade.weebly.com
E-mail: jjones@kcsma.net

img

Judy Cauthen

About Me
About Me
close



Blog: https://jcauthen.shutterfly.com
E-mail: jcauthen@kcsma.net

img

Karen Graham

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: kgraham@kcsma.net

img

Kelly Mobley

About Me
About Me
close



Blog: https://msmobleyskindergartenclass.shutterfly.com
E-mail: kmobley@kcsma.net

img

Kelsey Richards

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: krichards@kcsma.net

img

Kirsten Roberts

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: kroberts@kcsma.net

img

Krista Toomey

About Me
About Me
close



Blog: 2ndtoomey.weebly.com
E-mail: ktoomey@kcsma.net

img

Kristen Settle

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: ksettle@kcsma.net

img

Kristin Hyden

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: khyden@kcsma.net

img

Kylie Williams

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: kwilliams@kcsma.net

img

Lucy Agresta

About Me
About Me
close



Blog: www.kcsma4thgrade.weebly.com
E-mail: lagresta@kcsma.net

img

Mark Ensor

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: mensor@kcsma.net

img

Maureen Ricks

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: mricks@kcsma.net

img

Megan Tucker

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: mtucker@kcsma.net

img

Melissa Borland

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail:

img

Michael Donnelly

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: mdonnelly@kcsma.net

img

Michelle Fann

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: mfann@kcsma.net

img

Nikki Lowery

About Me
About Me
close



Blog: http://kcsma3rd.weebly.com/baglivo--lowery.html
E-mail: NLowery@kcsma.net

img

Pamela Ritter

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: pritter@kcsma.net

img

Penny Brown

About Me
About Me
close

.

Blog:
E-mail: pbrown@kcsma.net

img

Rebecca Urban

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: rurban@kcsma.net

img

Renee McDonald

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: rmcdonald@kcsma.net

img

Robyn Fazio

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail:

img

Roxane Stevenson

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: rstevenson@kcsma.net

img

Sabrina Borrum

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: sborrum@kcsma.net

img

Sarah Obermeyer

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: sobermeyer@kcsma.net

img

Sarah Walls

About Me
About Me
close



Blog: https://mswallskindergartenclass201516.shutterfly.com
E-mail: swalls@kcsma.net

img

Shawna Judson

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: sjudson@kcsma.net

img

Stephanie Quakenbush

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail:

img

Sterling White

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: swhite@kcsma.net

img

Takisha Gordon

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: tgordon@kcsma.net

img

Tara McLeod

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: tmcleod@kcsma.net

img

Telana Hicks

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: thicks@kcsma.net

img

Temekia McFarlan

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: tmcfarlan@kcsma.net

img

Tessa Bailey

About Me
About Me
close



Blog: https://msbaileyskindergartenclass201516.shutterfly.com
E-mail: tbailey@kcsam.net

img

Tiffany Bagwell

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: tbagwell@kcsma.net

img

Tyler Miller

About Me
About Me
close



Blog: http://coachtylersteams.weebly.com
E-mail: tmiller@kcsma.net

img

Victroria Fendley

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: vfendley@kcsma.net

img

Winfred Akins

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: wakins@kcsma.net

See All

News

STEM Music Garden Construction

STEM Music Garden Construction

read more
Sports Jersey/Falcons Friday is TOMORROW!!!

Sports Jersey/Falcons Friday is TOMORROW!!!

read more
No School 11/7/17, Election Day

No School 11/7/17, Election Day

read more
GALLERY

Enrollment Timeline

December 1, 2017

Open Enrollment Begins

December 1, 2017, is the first day of open enrollment for the kennesaw charter science and math academy. Please click the link to fill out the application, one per child. Duplicate applications will not increase your chances of admission.

https://goo.gl/forms/DCAjaut0ZIjyEpu73

 

When filling out the application, please remember: all kindergarten applicants must be five (5) years of age by september 1st and all first-grade applicants must be six (6) years of age by september 1st.  additionally, we ask that if you have multiple children, please fill out a separate form for each child as well as adding any sibling information. 

the open enrollment period is not first-come, first-served. only applications completed during the open enrollment period are included within the lottery pool.

January 31, 2018

Open enrollment ends

January 31, 2018, is the last day of open enrollment for the kennesaw charter science and math academy.

If for any grade level, the number of applicants exceeds the number of openings, there will be a lottery to determine enrollment and waitlist numbers.

February 1, 2018

Post enrollment period begins

Applications completed after open enrollment will be processed on a first-come, first-served basis behind applications received during the open enrollment period.

February 7, 2018

Lottery and offers

Random lottery (and offers) begin on February 7, 2018.

January 2018

Re-enrollment

Re-enrollment is for the currently attending students only. if you are re-enrolling your student(s) for the 2018-2019 school year, do not submit a new application.

March 2018

Registration

The kennesaw charter science and math academy will be registering all new kindergarten students and students new to the charter school for the upcoming 2018-19 school year on march 21 at the school from 8:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. and 12:30 to 2:30. georgia law requires that kindergarten students be five years old on or before September 1, 2018. first-grade students must be six years old on or before september 1, 2018, to be registered. More info about registration requirements will be added to the website on march 1, 2018.

Visit us

School tours for prospective families: KCSMA will be hosting school tours for prospective parents. please click on the link to reserve a space at one of our upcoming tours in december.

http://www.signupgenius.com/go/30e0945a9ac2daaf49-school

 

Open house

Open houses provide students and parents the opportunity to visit the school and meet our principals, various teachers, and staff. additionally, open house visitors can tour the facility and learn about our various after-school programs. this is an excellent time to have your questions answered and to learn more about the mission and philosophy of KCSMA. After attending an open house, it is our intent that you have the information you need to determine if Kennesaw charter science and math academy is the right school for your family. please mark your calendar for saturday, january 27, 2018, at 10 a.m. for our upcoming open house. more details will be released as we approach the date.

Helpful tips

A student must reside within the cobb county school district on a full-time basis or be the child of a full-time KCSMA employee or board member to apply for admission to KCSMA. the address of residence is subject to verification via phone, u.s. mail, and home visits by the school administration. the student cannot reside within the marietta city school district.

it is the custodial parent’s/guardian’s responsibility to ensure all information provided to kcsma is accurate and true (i.e. grade and address).

for enrollment purposes, siblings are defined as children with a shared custodial parent/guardian and who share a common residence.

the address of a student accepted for admission to kcsma will be determined based on the bona fide primary residence of the custodial parent/guardian. custodial parent/guardian status requires legal verification.

Contact us 

Please contact us with any further enrollment, registration, lottery, or waiting list questions at enrollment@kcsma.net