img

Welcome to KCSMA

Kennesaw Charter Science and Math Academy is a well-established, successful, public elementary charter school in its twelfth year of operation. KCSMA earned a renewal of its charter through the year 2020 to continue closing the achievement gap in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math using research-based approaches that are grounded in the understanding of how students learn.

In 2003 a concerned group of parents and community members founded what was then Chancellor Charter School of Kennesaw. In subsequent years the “little school that could” has surpassed its original goals by becoming a self-managed, independent school and has purchased 32 acres on Cobb Parkway. The building, an exceptional facility, is one of the first charter schools in Georgia financed with municipal bonds by the Public Finance Authority. We have also been able to increase enrollment by almost 100%, while being awarded the 2012 Georgia School of Excellence Award.

KCSMA is the school it is today because of the group of people we know as the KCSMA Community:

  • Families, alumni, and friends who are so generous with their financial support
  • Dedicated volunteers who are equally as generous with their time
  • Committed teachers and staff who make our students their top priority

Team Member

img

Berlinda Bell

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: bbell@kcsma.net

img

Brenda Haklik

About Me
About Me
close



Blog: https://bhaklikkindergartenkcsma.shutterfly.com
E-mail: bhaklik@kcsma.net

img

Brittany Harrison

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: bharrison@kcsma.net

img

Christy Nichols

About Me
About Me
close



Blog: https://mrsnichols1stgrade.shutterfly.com
E-mail: cnichols@kcsma.net

img

Clarence Jeffries

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: cjeffries@kcsma.net

img

Coach Ensor

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: mensor@kcsma.net

img

Crystal Cook

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: ccook@kcsma.net

img

Denise Fortson

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: dfortson@kcsma.net

img

Dianne Lappa

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: dlappa@kcsma.net

img

Dora Hill

About Me
About Me
close



Blog: msdhill.weebly.com
E-mail: dhill@kcsma.net

img

Dr. James McNealey

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: jmcnealey@kcsma.net

img

Ebony Scurry

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: escurry@kcsma.net

img

Jade Owens

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: jowens@kcsma.net

img

Jared Brown

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: jkbrown@kcsma.net

img

Jennifer Brown

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: jbrown@kcsma.net

img

Jotasha Jones

About Me
About Me
close



Blog: www.kcsma4thgrade.weebly.com
E-mail: jjones@kcsma.net

img

Judy Cauthen

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: jcauthen@kcsma.net

img

Kristen Settle

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: ksettle@kcsma.net

img

Kristin Hyden

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: khyden@kcsma.net

img

Kylie Williams

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: kwilliams@kcsma.net

img

Lucy Agresta

About Me
About Me
close



Blog: www.kcsma4thgrade.weebly.com
E-mail: lagresta@kcsma.net

img

Maureen Ricks

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: mricks@kcsma.net

img

Melissa Borland

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail:

img

Michael Donnelly

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: mdonnelly@kcsma.net

img

Michelle Fann

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: mfann@kcsma.net

img

Nikki Lowery

About Me
About Me
close



Blog: http://kcsma3rd.weebly.com/baglivo--lowery.html
E-mail: NLowery@kcsma.net

img

Penny Brown

About Me
About Me
close

.

Blog:
E-mail: pbrown@kcsma.net

img

Renee McDonald

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: rmcdonald@kcsma.net

img

Robin Britt

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: rbritt@kcsma.net

img

Robyn Fazio

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: rfazio@kcsma.net

img

Roxane Russo

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: rrusso@kcsma.net

img

Sabrina Borrum

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: sborrum@kcsma.net

img

Sarah Obermeyer

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: sobermeyer@kcsma.net

img

Shawna Judson

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: sjudson@kcsma.net

img

Stephanie Quakenbush

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail:

img

Takisha Gordon

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: tgordon@kcsma.net

img

Tamara Beeler

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: tbeeler@kcsma.net

img

Tara McLeod

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: tmcleod@kcsma.net

img

Tessa Bailey

About Me
About Me
close



Blog: https://msbaileyskindergartenclass201516.shutterfly.com
E-mail: tbailey@kcsam.net

img

Tiffany Bagwell

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: tbagwell@kcsma.net

img

Tyler Miller

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: tmiller@kcsma.net

img

Victoria Fendley

About Me
About Me
close



Blog:
E-mail: vfendley@kcsma.net

See All

News

Chartertown- NOW HIRING

Chartertown- NOW HIRING

read more
NUT Pass 8/10/18

NUT Pass 8/10/18

read more
GALLERY

2018-2019 Lottery Information

Thank you for your interest in Kennesaw Charter Science and Math Academy. The online lottery form for the 2018 – 2019 school year is now closed.  If you are interested in being added to our waitlist, please email our Enrollment Office at enrollment@kcsma.net and include the following information: Student’s Full Name, Date of Birth, Grade Level for the 2018-2019 school year, along with the Parent’s contact information.

For admissions and enrollment questions, please contact our enrollment office at enrollment@kcsma.net or by phone at (678) 290 – 9628.

The Lottery

  • KCSMA will conduct the lottery selection on Wednesday, February 7, 2018. Lottery results will be emailed and posted in the Front Office by noon on February 9, 2018.

Admissions Status Notification

  • If your child receives an enrollment space through the lottery, you will be notified in an email by noon on February 9, 2018. New Student Registration will be held on March 21, from 8:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. EST. If you have not registered your child by this date, you will forfeit your enrollment slot and you will be moved to the Waiting List.
  • If your child did not receive an enrollment space during the Lottery, your child will be placed on the wait list.

2018 - 2019 Kindergarten / New to Kennesaw Charter Registration

(Reminder: Kindergarten students must be 5 years old on or before September 1.  First grade students must be 6 years old on or before September 1.)

Lottery winners will register on Wednesday, March 21, from 8:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Please bring the following items when you register your student:

- An original birth certificate with a raised seal. We must have this in hand for your child to be a student at Kennesaw Charter or any Cobb County Public School. A copy of the birth certificate will be kept in the student’s file. Other proof of age can be accepted for temporary admission (35 days).

- A certificate of eye, ear, and dental examination (Georgia Form #3300). This certificate may be obtained from the county health department or from a physician.

- A certificate of immunization (Form 3231)

- A Social Security card or a waiver. Waivers are available in the main office.

- Two proofs of Cobb County School District residency must be submitted to the school at the time of enrollment.

Please contact an Enrollment Specialist with any further questions at enrollment@kcsma.net.

All Kindergarten through Fifth-grade students who reside in the Cobb County School District are eligible at attend KCSMA. Enrollment is limited. As classes fill, students who wish to enroll will be placed on a wait list and contacted as space becomes available. 

Helpful Tips

  • A student must reside within the Cobb County School District on a full-time basis or be the child of a full-time KCSMA employee or Board member to apply for admission to KCSMA. The address of residence is subject to verification.
  • It is the custodial parent’s/guardian’s responsibility to ensure all information provided to KCSMA is accurate and true (i.e. Grade and Address).
  • For enrollment purposes, siblings are defined as children with a shared custodial parent/guardian and who share a common residence.
  • The address of a student accepted for admission to KCSMA will be determined based on the bona fide primary residence of the custodial parent/guardian. Custodial parent/guardian status requires legal verification.
  • If your contact and/or address information changes, please contact our enrollment office at (678) 290-9628 or send an email to enrollment@kcsma.net as soon as possible. 

WAIT LIST

If a student from the lottery results list does not register (within the time allowed) or chooses not to attend the school, the first person on the ordered waiting list will be given the opportunity to register. This procedure will continue throughout the school year. Lottery and waiting list positions will not be secured from year to year. Those offered the opportunity to enroll during the school year will be given a deadline by which they must reply or the opening will be offered to the next student on the waiting list. It is the responsibility of the parent or guardian of the wait listed student to provide accurate contact information, including a phone number, address, and email address. 

Visit Us

Please contact the Enrollment Office to set up a tour enrollment@kcsma.net